top of page
grit logo.jpg
  • Bandcamp - Grey Circle
  • Spotify - Grey Circle
  • iTunes - Grey Circle
  • Google Play - Grey Circle
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Grit is a hard rock/heavy metal band from Corvallis, Oregon. Formed in 2015, with lead singer Damion Brewer, the band went under some serious line-up changes with the addition of Mike Ewing on guitar and Scott Longballa on drums. After some searching, Leland Holden, on bass was brought in to complete the current line-up. Grit hit the ground running with their three song demo in 2016 and added three songs in the following seven months to complete their EP Warsworn with Juan Urteaga from Trident Studios, Pacheco, California (Testament, Machine Head, Viscous Rumors). Grit divides the song-writing process equally between all members giving each member a voice in the band while at the same time, keeping those soul crushingly heavy riffs and fast paced tempo changes that make each song Grit. With strong influences rooted in Metallica, Pantera, and Black Sabbath, Grit’s style features catchy rhythms, fast thrash metal sections, and heavy breakdowns to complement their rugged but comprehensible vocal lines.

bottom of page